Complete List of ICC Cricket World Cup Winners in ODI

In England, the inaugural ICC ODI Cricket World Cup was played in 1975. A sequence of one-day matches with 60 overs per side were played. In 1987, it was staged for the first time outside of England, in India and Pakistan. In the 1987 match, each side’s over total was likewise lowered to 50. The ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 was underway on October 5, 2023, and India and Australia will play their final match on November 19, 2023. Thus, every fan of cricket wants to know the identities of every World Cup winner from the competition’s start to the present. The All ODI Cricket World Cup Winners List from 1975 to 2023 has thus been covered in this article.

So far, twenty teams have competed in the ODI Cricket World Cups. The 13th edition of the men’s cricket world cup, known as the ICC Cricket World Cup, will take place in 2023 and be hosted by India. Since 1975, six nations have been listed as world cup winners. The West Indies, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Australia, and England are these. The Indian cricket team has won two World Cup events: in 1983, when Captain Kapil Dev was leading the team, and in 2011 when Captain M.S. Dhoni was leading the squad.

The dates of the 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup in India are set for October 5, 2023, through November 19, 2023. Australia vs. India will be the 2023 ICC World Cup final. There are now 13 World Cup competitions, one of which is the ICC World Cup 2023. The most successful nation, having won five World Cups, is Australia. Australia made history in 2007 when they won the World Cup three times in a row. Only two nations have won the World Cup twice apiece: India and the West Indies. West Indies won the World Cup in 1975 and 1979, whereas India won in 1983 and 2011. England emerged victorious in the most recent 50-over World Cup in 2019.

The Men’s 50-over ODI Cricket World Cup winners from 1975 to 2023 are listed below, along with the winners, runners-up, host nation, total scores, and One Day International (ODI) outcome.

Cricket World Cup Winners List (ODI)

ICC Cricket World Cup Winners – Captains List
Any cricket team’s captain is crucial to the team’s ability to win an ICC trophy. The world cup victories list from 1975 to 2019 is shown below, along with the captains of each year.

The winner of the 2023 ICC ODI Cricket World Cup will be determined on November 19, 2023, when the two top teams in the competition square off in Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium (India). On November 15, 2023, India and New Zealand faced off in the first semifinal match, which India won by a score of 70 runs. Australia defeated South Africa by three wickets in the second semi-final match that was contested in Kolkata on November 16. Therefore, on November 19, 2023, India and Australia will play in the final match of the ICC ODI Cricket World Cup 2023.

India has won the Cricket World Cup twice so far, in 1983 and 2011. The Australian squad have the most World.

Read More

7 Must-Have Cryptocurrencies for Savvy Investors

Navratri 2023: Unveiling The Importance Of Sharadiya Durga Puja

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *